European Mint Silver Order

  • My most recent order has come from the European mint, which can be found here:

https://www.europeanmint.com/

Over at thesilverforum.co.uk, we use the European mint for group orders (kindly organised by the main man: Backyard Bullion). This is a cost effective way of buying silver due to the fact that we don’t have to pay VAT on the coins imported from Estonia – because we are in the EU, there is freedom of movement for coins as well as migrants. When we leave the EU, who knows what will happen???

I’ve placed a couple of orders with the European mint through the aforementioned group orders and a couple with them directly. I’ve always found their service top notch and their coins to be good quality when they arrive.

I ordered the following coins in my latest order (or ‘à deux’ as the europeans would say…):

  • Tokelau 1oz Silver Leopard Shark coin – Sing it with me now: “Siiilver shark doo doo doo doo doo doo, Silver shark doo doo doo doo doo doo, Silver shark…”. It’s currently the cheapest coin on the European mint and has a nice matt finish.
  • The new 2019 2oz Queen’s Beast Falcon of the Plantagenets. This is a bit of a grower of a coin. When I first saw the pictures, I wasn’t sure. It seemed to have giant feet and broken wings. Some even compared it to a pigeon. I like it more the more I see it though. Plus I’d have to buy it anyway to keep the collection going!
  • A 2017 1oz Silver Britannia. Not sure why, but I love the bog standard Britannia. They’re about as rare as a short skirt on a night out in Newcastle, and just as nice to look at…
  • The 2017 Nuie Darth Vadar coin. I’m not going to collect all the Star Wars coins that Nuie are making, but I do like this one. Even though the coin is not coloured, when you get the light shining on it just right, Mr Vadar turns black. Clever use of matt and shiny finishes to give this effect (similar to the Chinese Panda coins). I still think they should have done a Star Wars version of the old UK quarter penny with “Luke I am your farthing” inscribed on it, but hey…
  • The 2019 Australian Kookaburra, complete with BRAND NEW QUEEN HEAD! They are now using the Jody Clark Obverse on the Australian mint coins. Perfect for those who felt their coins were missing a bit of shoulder action!
  • And finally, I picked up the new 2019 10oz Queen’s Beast Unicorn of Scotland. These 10oz Queen’s beast coins are stunning. Lovely detail and come complete with a capsule.

I received the coins within 5 days of placing the order – not bad for a company based in Estonia!

 

See my youtube video unboxing here: https://youtu.be/NVHcZTfrtwM

 

Anyway, i’d have no hesitations in recommending the European Mint to anyone looking for cheap bullion or coins (certainly cheaper than you will find in the UK). Great customer service and are willing to go the extra mile to keep customers happy. Backyard Bullion is opening another group order this coming weekend on the silver forum which will give people the chance to get some shiny before Christmas from the European Mint.

All the best,

Bullionaire.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment